ADULT SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 15 May 2012 commencing at 11:38 am and finishing at 11.42 am

Present:

Voting Members:

Councillor Jim Couchman

Councillor Mrs Anda Fitzgerald-O'Connor

Councillor Alyas Ahmed
Councillor Jenny Hannaby
Councillor John Sanders
Councillor C.H. Shouler
Councillor Dr Peter Skolar
Councillor Richard Stevens
Councillor Alan Thompson
Councillor David Wilmshurst

Officers: Peter Clark, County Solicitor & Monitoring Officer; Sue

Whitehead (Chief Executive's Office)

The Scrutiny Committee considered the matters referred to in the agenda for the and agreed as set out below.

215/12 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

Councillor Fitzgerald-O'Connor moved and Councillor Skolar seconded that Councillor Couchman be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Hannaby moved and Councillor John Sanders seconded that Councillor Stevens be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote by a show of hands it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Couchman be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

216/12 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

Councillor Couchman moved and Councillor Thompson seconded that Councillor Fitzgerald O'Connor be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

| Councillor Stevens moved and Councillor John Sanders seconded that Councillor Hannaby be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year. |
|---|
| Following a vote by a show of hands it was: |
| RESOLVED: that Councillor Fitzgerald-O'Connor be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year. |
| |

in the Chair

Date of signing